Book vs. Movie: A Series of Unfortunate Events

Hey guys!
As I’m currently making my way through all the books in A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket, you can prepare for some more exciting posts on the subject! Today I want to shed some light on the 2004 movie adaptation, which covers the first three novels!


The Plot:
A Series of Unfortunate Events follows Violet, Klaus and Sunny Beaudelair. After a fire destroyed their home and killed their parents, they struggle with their new guardians. The first new care-taker they get is Count Olaf who is only after their money. However, each time the Beaudelair children seem to get rid of him, some new peril awaits them…


Book vs. Movie:
So, in this case it’s not only one novel I will talk about but three. The Bad Beginning, The Reptile Room and The Wide Window are the first three installments in Lemony Snicket’s Series of Unfortunate events. Putting the entire series (13 books) into one film is quite impossible, so it was definitely a good idea to change it up a bit. Continue reading

Book Review: The Reptile Room by Lemony Snicket (A Series of Unfortunate Events #2)

Hey Guys!
After I read the first installment of Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events I was hooked. So I devoured the next part, The Reptile Room. Let’s see if it’s just as good!


The Plot:
After the Beaudelair children had a close call with Count Olaf a silver lining shows itself in the form of Uncle Monty. Violet, Klaus and Sunny meet their new guardian, an acknowledged herpetologist. But before they can start to feel at home, the events take an unexpected turn… Continue reading