TV Show Spotlight: A Series of Unfortunate Events

Hello my lovely readers!
I’ve already written quite a few posts on Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events. About the books, the movie, etc.
But I completely forgot to dedicated a sole post to the wonderful Netflix show!


What is it about?
A Series of Unfortunate Events follows Violet, Klaus and Sunny Beaudelair. After a fire destroyed their home and killed their parents, they struggle with their new guardians. The first new care-taker they get is Count Olaf who is only after their money. However, each time the Beaudelair children seem to get rid of him, some new peril awaits them…
There are 13 books in total, and Netflix dedicated 2 episodes to each book. So the first season consists of 8 episodes and deals with the first four books. Continue reading

Book Review: The Reptile Room by Lemony Snicket (A Series of Unfortunate Events #2)

Hey Guys!
After I read the first installment of Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events I was hooked. So I devoured the next part, The Reptile Room. Let’s see if it’s just as good!


The Plot:
After the Beaudelair children had a close call with Count Olaf a silver lining shows itself in the form of Uncle Monty. Violet, Klaus and Sunny meet their new guardian, an acknowledged herpetologist. But before they can start to feel at home, the events take an unexpected turn… Continue reading