TV Show Spotlight: Adventure Time Mini-Series: Stakes!

Hey Guys!
Today’s post is another one of those that have been sitting in my draft folder for ages gathering dust. I honestly don’t know why, I was thrilled when I watched it!

 

 

What is it about?
I’ve already talked about the TV show Adventure Time in detail over here. But in season seven they surprised and delighted by devoting eight episode to Marceline the Vampire Queen. She decides she doesn’t want to be a vampire any longer and takes a trip down memory lane. We finally learn how Marceline came to be the Vampire Queen!

 

Why should you check it out?
Well, Adventure Time itself is one of the weirdest and funniest animated TV shows out there. The characters are beyond fabulous and I just love the colorful land of Ooo. Marceline has always been one of my favourite characters and in this mini series we finally learn about her past. Honestly, these are some of my favourite episodes. So many new characters, so many fantastic ideas!
And we also see more of her friendship with Princess Bubblegum, the super smart scientist. By the way, each episode is about ten minutes long, so you can totaly binge-watch the mini-series!
One of my favourites things about this: It even has its very own intro. And I’m still singing along.

 

Do you watch Adventure Time? Already seen this mini-series? Let me know in the comments what you think!

Follow me on Facebook, Twitter, Bloglovin‘, Tumblr, Goodreads or Instagram!

 

 

 

Drop me a Line :-)

