3 Thoughts on Ash vs. Evil Dead Season 2

Hey folks!
Last month I wrote a post about an amazing TV show I stumbled upon: Ash vs. Evil Dead. I finally had time to check out season 2, so let’s find out whether you should keep on tuning in!

 

 

Thought #1 – The Characters:
In season 1 we were introduced to some new characters I grew quite fond of. In season 2 we do not only get some more amazing and surprising cast members, but watch them also gaining more and more depth. Especially when the show turns a bit darker, I was thrilled to find out how each character would handle it. Ash in particular surprised me here…

 

Thought #2 – The Plot:
Well, after season 1 I really didn’t know what to expect. I had a feeling that everything has already been said and with three movies and one season, the Evil Dead subject might simply be done. After a fulminant first episode, things turned more and more into clichés and was almost prepared to call it off, when the story took a rather dark turn. (From episode 7 onwards) I was not only surprised that the humor was mostly exchanged for some rather haunting scenes but also hadn’t expected it to work out this well! Now I can’t wait for season 3!

 

Thought #3 – The Soundtrack:
I’ve mentioned it before but need to highlight it once more. Ash vs. Evil Dead has an amazing soundtrack. It features your favourite 70s and 80s tracks as well as some stuff that was new to me. So, you end up either bursting into song or searching the stuff on youtube!

 

Did you watch Ash vs. Evil Dead Season 2? Let me know in the comments what you think!

Related Posts:

Follow me on Facebook, Twitter, Bloglovin‘, Tumblr, Goodreads or Instagram!

Drop me a Line :-)

