Describe Yourself in 3 Fictional Characters – Movie Edition

Hey Guys!
About half an eternity ago I did a post where I described myself in 3 TV show characters. Today I’m going to continue: it’s movie time!

 

Hermione Granger (Harry Potter):
I remember seeing the movie in theaters and thinking: That is so me. Her attitude, her looks, her ambition. Even the sarcastic comments and that she’s constantly correcting everybody. Although I may not be that hyper-motivated when it comes to studying, I’m always well prepared and ahead of time. 100% me.

 

Lydia (BeetleJuice):
Beetlejuice is one of my all time favourite Tim Burton films. He’s one of my favourite directors and for this movie he got Winona Ryder on board. I love almost all of her 80s and 90s flicks but her role as Lydia is the most relatable for me. She has no friends, a taste for the dark and unusual. I was (and I guess I still am) a very weird kid with a slight obsession for the obscure. So yeah, you see the connection…

 

Wednesday Addams (The Addams Family):
In 1990 the wonderful Christina Ricci played Wednesday Addams in the movie adaptation. A few years later in elementary school (I was 6 or 7 years old) someone told me I’m just like her. I took it as a compliment. I love her attitude how she’s annoyed by everything and doesn’t fit in with regular kids. That’s what I’ve felt like ever since I started school!

 

Who would you choose? Let me know in the comments!

Follow me on Facebook, Twitter, Bloglovin‘, Tumblr, Goodreads or Instagram!

6 thoughts on “Describe Yourself in 3 Fictional Characters – Movie Edition

Drop me a Line :-)

