Top 3 90’s Flicks with Great Female Leads (Comedy Edition)

Hey Guys!
Another fresh list for you today! Let’s talk about the finest the 90’s have to offer: great actresses and super funny films!

 

10 Things I Hate About You:
I just love this film. After seeing it numerous times I know all the lines by heart. The best thing about the film is not the great soundtrack or Heath Ledger. Not even the Shakespeare hints. It’s Julia Stiles as Kat Stratford. That is one badass bitch. Annoyed by everything and everyone, brutally honest and sarcastic and not backing down!

 

Clueless:
This one is a real classic! Packed with stars it has more than one great female lead. Both Alicia Silverstone and Brittany Murphy give great performance that couldn’t have been topped by anyone. Cute and funny movie with great character development! Clueless ist THE film I think of when I hear 90s.

 

Election:
Election is the darkest entry in this list. Reese Witherspoon plays Tracy Flick a stone cold girl who stops at nothing to become class president. Brilliant is the only word to describe what Witherspoon does in this film. I’ve seen many of her films but this one is among my favourites. I always love a bit of dark humor and in this flick it all comes together perfectly!

 

What’s your favourite? Let me know in the comments!

Follow me on Facebook, Twitter, Bloglovin‘, Tumblr, Goodreads or Instagram!

7 thoughts on “Top 3 90’s Flicks with Great Female Leads (Comedy Edition)

Drop me a Line :-)

