Top 5 Julia Roberts Movies

Hello my lovely readers!
With today’s post I want to honor one of my favourite actresses running around in Hollywood. Julia Roberts has a career filled with amazing films, but let’s take a look at my Top 5!

 

5. Erin Brokovich:
This adaptation of a true story is probably one of Julia Roberts’ best known works. She won an Academy Awards (and a bunch of other prices) for her portrayal of a woman who stands up for other people’s rights and believe me, she deserved it. Erin Brokovich is definitely one of her most charming roles!

Top 5 Julia Roberts Movies

 

4. Mona Lisa’s Smile:
What I like so much about this movie is how atmospheric, authentic and relatable it is. It’s not only one of Julia Roberts’ best roles but also a remarkable piece of work for many other amazing actresses. It may be the girl’s version of Dead Poet’s Society but it’s nevertheless gripping!

 

3. Flatliners:
I’m pretty sure that most of you never heard about Flatliners until now. It’s one of Julia Roberts’ darker movies and would really deserve more attention. When I watched this film several years ago, I had goosebumps all the way through. Flatliners tells the tale of five medical students who try to find out what lies beyond death. While doing research for this post I found out a sequel is being released this year, so there you have another reason to check this movie out!

 

2. Closer:
This is another Award covered film. The four amazing actors Julia Roberts, Natalie Portman, Clive Owen and Jude Law deliver gripping interpretations of their roles which are based on a theatre play. The four main characters walk in and out of each other’s (love)life. What makes this film so haunting and intense is the fact that there is something in every one of the relationships you can relate to. It’s funny, sad, heart-breaking and even gives you something to ponder on.

 

1. Pretty Woman:
I don’t know what it is about Pretty Woman, that makes me love the film so much. Usually love stories are something that make me change the channel, but Julia Roberts’ performance is so funny, charming and lovely, I can’t help but adore it. By now I know basically almost all the lines. Some people may think this film is cheesy but for me it’s a classic.

 

What’s your favourite Julia Roberts movie? Let me know in the comments!

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Julia Roberts Movies

  1. Oh I’m so full of shame right now, I haven’t seen ANY of these movies. I’ll just delete my blog now, I’m such a faker…haha.
    That said, I’ve been meaning to watch Erin Brockovich for ages, so thanks for reminding me! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Drop me a Line :-)

