TV Show Review: Better Call Saul Season 2

Hey Guys!
I’m sure all of you know Breaking Bad – one of the best TV Shows of the last years. In case you haven’t heard about it yet, Better Call Saul is a sort of prequel to it. It tells the story of Saul Goodman – our favourite lawyer! 2016 already brought us the second season!

 

The Plot:
Jimmy finally has a rosy looking future ahead after his discovery in season 1. However, he has trouble adjusting to his new life and leaving his old ways behind.
Not only do we get the rise and fall of Jimmy, we also watch Mike trying to help out his family…

 

The Rating:
After season 1 I couldn’t wait to finally binge-watch more stuff about Saul. At first I was a bit anxious that it would only be a money-making machine based on Breaking Bad’s popularity. However, I was proved wrong!
Better Call Saul is a multilayered and fascinating TV show! I especially love how many different aspects and time periods of Jimmy aka Saul’s life they cover. The show actually is a backflash depicting his memory as he looks back on his old life. Within these memories we also go back further, to a time when Jimmy the lawyer was Slippin’ Jimmy the con-artist!
To be honest I don’t know much about a lawyer’s day to day business but I could imagine that Better Call Saul is a pretty good depiction. It at least feels very realistic.
Furthermore, I appreciate it that Jimmy goes through a kind of evolution, but also struggles with his new life. In that respect the show also feels very honest. After the entire second season had a fascinating story to offer, the last episode with a major cliff-hanger got me very excited for season 3 in 2017!

Better Call Saul is a fascinating show that definitely exceeded my expectations. It has a lot to offer and even if you didn’t fancy Breaking Bad, I’m sure the show has something to offer for you!

 

Did you watch the second season? Let me know in the comments what you think!

Related Posts:

One thought on “TV Show Review: Better Call Saul Season 2

  1. Pingback: 3 Thoughts on Better Call Saul – Season 3 | The Punk Theory

Drop me a Line :-)

