5 Thoughts on Stranger Things Season 1

Hello my lovely readers!

I recently finished devouring Stranger Things and by now you all know how obsessed I am with the show.
So today I want to share some thoughts I had will binge-watching the first season!

 

Thought #1 – Flashback Time!
While watching Stranger Things I often got that fuzzy feeling of something familiar that I really like and cherish. After I gave it some thought i realized that it’s because Stranger Things reminds me of some of my favorite movies!
You can trust me when I say they did it perfectly. It never seems cheesy or too much. It’s just a slight remembrance that will leave a smile on your face!
There actually is a video showing all those reference. Did you spot all of them?

 

Thought #2 – The Soundtrack:
Stranger Things does not only include some of my favorite movies but also some really amazing songs. A bunch of them had already been part of my playlist but the show gets bonus points for actually introducing me to some new music that I love by now!
You can look up all the songs per episode right here. (The page is in German but you should be able to navigate easily even if you don’t understand it) After each episode I headed right over there to stock  up my playlist with some new tunes!

 

Thought #3 – It. Is. So. Exciting!!!
Before I got started with the first episode I had some doubts. I had only heard praise and wasn’t sure whether the show really is as good as everyone claims…
However, after episode 1 I was binge-watching. the show is absolutely brilliant. Although it is so dark and scary it also has a great sense of humor. I promise you the show is so exciting you will catch yourself holding your breath several times. You just can’t stop watching, you NEED to know what happens next!

 

Thought #4 – Winona Ryder is back!
Back in the day Winona Ryder used to be one of  my favorite actresses. Stuff like Beetlejuice and Heathers? Absolutely brilliant!
Well, during the last years I actually lost track of her. The only films I saw her in were more or less terrible or she only had a tiny role.
I can’t even tell you how happy I was to see her restored to her old skills. In Stranger Things she plays an important role – the mother of the kid who goes missing. Her acting is intense! Winona Ryder gave me goosebumps several times throughout the show!

 

Thought #5 – Millie Bobby Brown – who is this girl and why did I only hear about her now???
Stranger Things had some surprises in store. The biggest one definitely was Millie Bobby Brown. I was beyond impressed by her acting skills and I can’t wait to see more of her.
I don’t know what it is about her but that girl is almost hypnotizing. Everything about her role and the way she played it fascinates me.

 

Did you watch Stranger Things? What are your thoughts on the show? Let me know in the comments!

Related Posts:

3 thoughts on “5 Thoughts on Stranger Things Season 1

  1. Pingback: Halloween Horror: Top 4 Scary TV Shows | The Punk Theory

Drop me a Line :-)

