Book Review: Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell

Hey Guys!
It’s book review time😀
I actually read today’s book some time ago, more specifically at the end of June, after my last exam was over and I was waiting for my train. Kat from Life and Other Disasters had run a giveaway back then and I was one of the lucky winners. So thanks again and here’s what I thought!

 

The Plot:
Elena is super excited. The new Star Wars movie is about to come out and she’s determined to camp in line –  not to get a ticket as you can do that online nowadays – but for the experience. Things don’t quite go according to plan, but Elena ends up having the time of her life…

 

The Rating:
This one really was a quick read. I finished the entire book at the train station and still had some time left before the train arrived. But the length perfectly suited the story. Had it been any longer, it wouldn’t have worked out.
The characters are nice and although I did feel like I have a lot in common with Elena I just couldn’t relate much. Maybe it was because the story was rather short but there was no connection there.
Furthermore, speaking of the story in general, I have to say that it was a cute idea but I wasn’t carried away or sucked into the story.
Although it was a decent book for a quick read, I ended up somewhat disappointed as had heard nothing but praise for Kindred Spirits before I started reading. I guess this book is not for everyone – at some points I simply thought maybe I’m already to old for that kind of stuff.

Summing I have to say that Kindred Spirits is cute book. It’s perfect if you have some time to pass but for me there was no deeper connection. Although everybody else seems to love it, I just couldn’t get into it that much.

 

Did you read Kindred Spirits? What do you think? Let me know in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell

Drop me a Line :-)

