TV Show Spotlight: Stranger Things

Hey Guys!
The show I want to present today is one you probably already heard of. Stranger Things is what everybody is talking about right now. Although the first season came out only a month ago, it’s already one of Netflix’ most successful productions!

 

 

What is it about?
It’s 1983. Mike, Lucas, Dustin and Will are having a great time playing dungeons and dragons. Life is good. But on his way home Will vanishes. It soon turns out that this is not a regular crime but something far more mysterious. You won’t believe your own eyes….

 

Why should you check it out?
The show is not only set in the 80s. Believe me when I say that it has the perfect vibe. You feel like it’s one of your favorite movie from that time. I ended up smiling so many times, because the show reminded me of a certain scene. However, it’s always really subtle and never seems forced or over the top in any way.
Most of the actors are new faces (at least to me) and I am super impressed with how great their performances are. There are also some pretty big names like Winona Ryder how used to be one of my favorite actresses some time ago. It’s good to see her restored to her old level of acting!
The most important reason to watch the show: It simply is super exciting, thrilling and frightening. Stranger Things is like a book that makes you hold your breath. You just can’t put it down. I ended up watching one episode after the other although I already was super tired just because I needed to know what happens next. There are so many plot twist, it never gets boring. Moreover, I have to say Stranger Things is probably one of the best shows in the horror/mystery/sci-fi sector I ever came across. I’m having goosebumps almost throughout the entire episodes!

 

Did you watch Stranger Things? What do you think? Let me know in the comments!

 

5 thoughts on “TV Show Spotlight: Stranger Things

  1. Pingback: Stranger Things Book Tag | The Punk Theory

  2. Pingback: 5 Thoughts on Stranger Things Season 1 | The Punk Theory

  3. Pingback: Halloween Horror: Top 4 Scary TV Shows | The Punk Theory

Drop me a Line :-)

