3 Thoughts on Better Call Saul Season1

Hey Folks!

After re-watching Breaking Bad recently, I finally found the time to indulge in binge-watching Better Call Saul. So here are my thoughts on Bob Odenkirk’s first strike!

 

Thought #1 – The Flashbacks:
I don’t about you but I absolutely love this way of story-telling. The way the show kicks off and how it continues from there is just perfect. We follow Saul, back then still called Jimmy, but through flashbacks we get to dive even deeper into his past!

 

Thought #2 – Saul’s Character:
We all know and adore the sleazy yet brilliant lawyer from Breaking Bad who always finds a way. But how did he become this way? I love tha you can see him evolving, struggling, changing so much throughout the season. His character isn’t static but progresses.

 

Thought #3 – Saul & Mike:
After a lot of hoping I was delighted to see that we get to meet Mike. The love-hate relationship they shared in Breaking Bad obviously came from somewhere and I was dying to find out. They didn’t let me down. How the two meet is absolutely hilarious!

 

I can’t wait to sit down and watch season two! So far Better Call Saul is definitely one of the best spin-offs I came across.

 

What do you think? Let me know in the comments!

 

Related Posts:

2 thoughts on “3 Thoughts on Better Call Saul Season1

Drop me a Line :-)

