3 Tips for dealing with Stress

Hey guys!

Another semester at University is finally over. This one was pretty intense and nerve-wrecking so I want to share some tips with you. Dealing with stress and pressure is hard but you at least you can try to make it a bit easier!

 

Tip #1 – Make a list/set up a schedule:
During all the years at school I never bothered to do that. But ever since my first semester at University the work load has been so overwhelming, I decided to give it a shot.
Especially when the exams are drawing close I make a list of all the stuff I need to go through and set up a schedule with things I want to revise each day.
Although I actually never stick to my schedule and usually am a week ahead of it, this helps me to keep track and makes me feel a bit more comfortable as I can see where I’m going.

Even if you are not at University and don’t have exams going on, this might help you!

 

Tip #2 – Take Breaks:
Even if you have a huge load of stuff to do, it’s important to take breaks in-between.
While studying I often have the tendency to just go on, I tell myself I want to finish this. But there is a point where you can’t fit any more information into your head and it really is no use to keep going.
So after 1 1/2 hours at max, I always try to take at least a little break. It’s important to get a clear mind before you go on.

This doesn’t only apply to studying but basically to everything that stresses me out.

 

Tip #3 – Yoga:
If you had told me 3 years ago that would ever say this, I would have laughed. But I discovered there is nothing as perfect as yoga to clear my mind. It helps me deal with stress and be more balanced in general. Yoga has helped me to simply wind down, and relax even when I feel like screaming or when things just feel overwhelming.

Give it a try. I promise you will be surprised.

 

How do you deal with stress? Let me know in the comments! I’m curious to find out about your tips!

2 thoughts on “3 Tips for dealing with Stress

Drop me a Line :-)

