Book Review: The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan (Heroes of Olympus #1)

Hey Guys!

Those of you who follow my blog know how much I loved the Percy Jackson book series b Rick Riordan. After I had finished the last novel I was not quite ready to part yet with those characters but luckily Riordan managed to help me with that: Heroes of Olympus is another series that takes place right after the events of The Last Olympian!

 

The Plot:
Although the story continues with the events from the Percy Jackson series, there is one person missing in this book: Percy! The whole camp is devastated as he simply disappeared. However, soon another guy appears at camp. Not only does he seem somehow out of place, he also has no memory whatsoever.
Well, no time to deal with such problems, as the goddess Hera is captured and needs to be saved. Otherwise the world might be destroyed…

 

The Rating:
You can already guess it: I love love love the book. After I devoured the Percy Jackson novel I was eager to get hold of the next series. I’m very pleased to say that Rick Riordan didn’t let me down with The Lost Hero.
It’s amazing how he introduced a new set of characters you will grow fond of within the first 10 pages. I won’t dwell on the Greek mythology part but you all know by now how much I adore that stuff and especially Riordan’s adaptation.
And I really want to know what the hell happened to Percy!
Obviously I can’t wait to get my hands on the next part!

Rick Riordan managed to write another amazing novel that is absolutely impossible to put down. Just as wonderful as his other novels. A must read!

 

Did you read the book? What do you think? Let me know in the comments!

 

Related Posts:

4 thoughts on “Book Review: The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan (Heroes of Olympus #1)

  1. Pingback: Book Review: The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan (Heroes of Olympus #2) | The Punk Theory

  2. Pingback: Book Review: The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan (Heroes of Olympus #3) | The Punk Theory

  3. Pingback: Book Review: The House of Hades by Rick Riordan (Heroes of Olympus #4) | The Punk Theory

  4. Pingback: Book Review: The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan (Heroes of Olympus #5) | The Punk Theory

Drop me a Line :-)

