The Coffee TV Show Tag

Hello folks!

Today I want to share another (by now pretty widespread) tag that I changed a bit. I saw the coffee tag circulating but dealing with books, so I decided to spice it up a bit and write about TV shows instead!

BLACK

A series that’s tough to get into but has hardcore fans.

I’ll go with American Horror Story. When you watch it for the first time the show seems really weird but once you get into it there’s no way back. Moreover, this applies to basically every season of AHS. As it is an anthology ever season is completely different so you have to start all over again each year.

 

PEPPERMINT MOCHA

A series that gets more popular during the winter or a festive time of year.

Doctor Who! The Christmas Specials are so popular, I once read that the viewing rate is far higher than for the regular episodes. Although I really like the show in general, the Christmas special are beyond awesome!

 

HOT CHOCOLATE

A favorite children’s show.

When I was a kid there was this German TV channel broadcasting anime stuff the whole day long. My most beloved show among them is Sailor Moon. I can’t even tell what huge fan I was. When the show came back to TV a year ago I even re-watched the whole thing.

 

DOUBLE SHOT OF ESPRESSO

A series that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish.

Game of Thrones. I was convinced by a friend to check the show out a few weeks before the fourth season would air. Well, it took me less than a week to watch seasons one to three. This show has so many different facets, you just wish it would go on forever.

 

STARBUCKS

A show you see everywhere.

Very recently I saw quite a lot of people running around in Adventure Time stuff. Everything from beanies to phone cases or bags. I guess it’s not an insider tip anymore😉

 

OOPS! I ACCIDENTALLY GOT DECAF

A show you were expecting more from

The Astronaut Wives Club. I was super excited about this one, especially because of all the real history bits. But unfortunately the entire show was rather dull, pale and stereotypic. I never even finished watching the one season there is and probably never will.

 

THE PERFECT BLEND

A series that was both bitter and sweet, but ultimately satisfying.

Maybe Broadchurch? It’s one of those shows with brilliant actors and extremely well made but with a plot that rips your heart out. The show was so sad (and partly a bit disturbing) but I just had to keep watching. The story was really thrilling and as I said before just perfectly made.

 

GREEN TEA

A series that is quietly beautiful.

My favourite underrated TV show of all time is My So-Called Life. Honestly, this is one of the best shows I’ve ever seen. Claire Danes already showed what an awesome actress she by portraying one of the only teenagers on television I could relate to. The show feels so honest and pictures life the way it is not some glammed up shit you get in other series.

 

CHAI TEA

A book or series that makes you dream of far off places.

This is actually a bit ridiculous as I have to answer with Os nossos Dias. That’s a Portuguese soap opera. I’m currently trying to learn a bit of Portuguese so I tried to watch the show to get used to the language. It is set in Lisbon – I can’t tell you how much I love this city. Every episode makes me long for August, so I can go there again.

 

EARL GREY

Favorite classic.

Easy one! The Addams Family! I’m not sure how many of you know the original black and white TV show that ran from 1964 to 1966 but it is quite brilliant. It’s just so funny, I wish there had been more than two seasons.

Over to you! Which TV shows would you choose? Let me know in the comments – or even better, write a post! I’d love to read it!

Related Posts:

2 thoughts on “The Coffee TV Show Tag

Drop me a Line :-)

