Top 3 Young Adult Book Series!

Hello Hello!
As I finally had some time to read I decided to catch up with the most famous YA book (that for some reason I never checked out). You can believe me, I stumbled upon some pretty amazing books. Want to know which one I liked best?

 

#3 The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins:
As always I was a bit late with reading those. The first movie was already in cinemas when I got hold of the books. But once I held them in my hands, I couldn’t stop. It took me about four days to finish the entire series. So you can tell, the story of how Katniss Everdeen becomes the face of revolution is more than thrilling. These books are impossible to put down!

 

#2 Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan:
I have to admit I’m only half-way through this series but I’m completely in love. Percy Jackson discovers he is a half-blood, meaning that he is the son of the Greek God Poseidon and now has to deal with some pretty tough quests. You know the best about it? The Greek mythology! It may not be everyone’s cup of tea but I’m fascinated by that. Riordan picks up many of the famous stories and incorporates them perfectly by making them modern. Although I read a bunch of books on Greek mythology Riordan managed to surprise me and I even learned about some new stuff!
Besides: the entire story is pretty awesome! It’s thrilling, it’s funny, it’s heartbreaking. What more could you want?

 

#1 Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling:
Of course this is #1. I didn’t have to think twice about it as the Harry Potter series will always hold a special place in my heart.
What I love so much is that you grow up with Harry will he struggles through live becoming a wizard. As the characters (and of course the reader) gets older, the story becomes darker and more serious. There rarely are novels with characters you can relate with this much (although the story is about magic). Reading the last pages breaks your heart, you don’t want it to be over, you don’t want to say goodbye to your friends.
I don’t say this often about a book, but everybody should read the Harry Potter series at least once in the life. It will change them (at least a little)!

 

What’s your favourite YA book series? Let me know in the comments what you think!

 

Related Posts:

7 thoughts on “Top 3 Young Adult Book Series!

  1. Harry Potter cannot be beaten but I also loved The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare. For the most part I often feel like YA series start well and then degrade in quality as the books go on but both of those worked for me from beginning to end.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Book vs. Movie: Percy Jackson – Sea of Monsters | Le Cinéma en Rose

  3. Pingback: Book Review: The Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan (Percy Jackson #3) | Le Cinéma en Rose

  4. Pingback: Book Review: The Battle of the Labyrinth by Rick Riordan (Percy Jackson #4) | The Punk Theory

Drop me a Line :-)

