Soundtrack to my Life Movie Tag

Hello folks!
Today I want to share another book tag I modified. This time it’s the really awesome Soundtrack of my Life tag. But instead of writing about books I’m going to share my favourite movies! =)

 

Opening Credits: Favorite Childhood movie:
Basically everything Disney. I still own almost all the movies like Peter Pan, Cinderella and Sleeping Beauty on video. But I guess the one I like best is actually not a Disney film. Anastasia is a very badass girl who saves herself and doesn’t wait for a prince to come along. Love it!

 

Waking up: A film that got you out of a movie watching slump:
During the last two years I almost completely stopped watching films and changed to TV shows. But when I re-watched the Evil Dead trilogy I was so amused that I digged out all my favourite old horror movies.

 

School: A movie you had to watched for school that you ended up loving:
In French class we once watched LOL (not the American adaptation but the French original) and although it is not the kind of film I would usually choose it turned out to be really charming.

 

Falling In Love: A director you love so much you want to watch all of their movies:
That’s an easy one. I’m a huge Quentin Tarantino fan. I watched all of his movies several times. All of them area absolutely brilliant.

 

Fight: Movie with the best action sequences:
Sin City. This film is bad-ass on so many different levels. I’m not a huge fan of pure action movies, so thrillers and horror movies with fight scenes are the closest I get to answer this question.

 

Break up: A movie you didn’t finish and do not intend to finish:
My boyfriend once made me watch an extremely awful John Green movie (I hate it so much, I don’t even want to google the name). After I almost started crying halfway through (yes, the movie really is that bad) he had mercy on me and we switched to a different film😛

 

Hanging With Friends: Movie you think everyone else should watch:
I think I’ll go with Falling Down. This movie is not so well-known (at least not in Austria) but it touches many interesting points one should reflect on.

 

Breakdown: Movie that seriously affected you/had you crying your eyes out:
I’m not an emotional person so movies hardly ever get me close to tears but The Hunger Games trilogy had some pretty intense scenes that really touched me.

 

Roadtrip: You favorite series (more than 3 films):
Easy one: Harry Potter. I loved the books and the movies are brilliant aswell. Could re-watched the entire series forever.

 

Flashback: Your favorite movie from 5 years ago:
I think around 5 years ago I watched Natural Born killers for the first time and instantly fell for the film. Amazing actors, perfect soundtrack, weird story.

 

Getting Back Together: What movie can you not stop re-watching:
The Disney version of Hercules. I just love the musical number how bad ass Meg is. The movie is so funny and incorporates many smart references to Greek mythology. All-time favourite!

 

Wedding: A movie that is really special to you:
Wild at Heart. It’s just perfect. I already watched it about a hundred times and know almost every line.

 

Moment of Triumph: Longest movie you’ve ever watch:
Does the Lord of the Rings trilogy count? Definitely the longest thing I ever watched.

 

Death Scene: Movie you wish had ended differently:
Very recently: Crimson Peak. That movie disappointed me all over and especially the ending bored me to death.

 

Funeral: Movie with the best or worst epilogue:
Constantine! If you stick with it through the credits you get a super awesome bonus scene!

 

End Credits: Who do you tag?
Lisi Ledbetter, Abbi, Vinnieh: I’d love to see your take on this tag=)
And everyone who is interested!

 

Related Posts:

4 thoughts on “Soundtrack to my Life Movie Tag

  1. Pingback: Soundtrack to my life movie tag | abbiosbiston

  2. Pingback: Soundtrack to My Life Movie Tag | Fairytale Pictures

Drop me a Line :-)

