Book Review: Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs (Miss Peregrine #3)

Finally. I waited for a more than a year for this book to be published. Then I waited another three months for it to be available at the library😛 In December I was more than happy to get hold of the third installment of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. After book #1 and book #2 deeply impressed me, the third novel just has to be great, right?

 

The Plot:
Jacob and Emma are still on the hunt. Looking for their friends how had been abducted by gruesome creatures. As they get closer they discover that an old fairytale might indeed be true: their enemies are searching for the Library of Souls, a place where the souls of all dead peculiars are stored…
Will they save their friends? Will they step foot into the Library of Souls? Will they survive?

 

The Rating:
As you can tell by now, I love the first two novels of this series. Although I couldn’t wait to read the final book, I’m still a little sad that it’s over. Anyway, now I’m waiting for the movie to be released!
However, Ransom Riggs picked up right where he left us after Hollow City. Not only is the story exciting and thrilling. What impresses me most is his ability to paint pictures with words. Although he creates something extraordinary, something supernatural, he makes it feel real.
Another very special feature Ransom Riggs’ books have to offer are photos. Not just any photos, but real and authentic old pictures he gather at flea markets and from collectors. I don’t know what came first, the photos or the story, but I can only say, they work together brilliantly. The pictures are fascinating, weird and some of them downright creepy. I’m sure some parts of the story wouldn’t be as capturing without the photos included!

I can only say, I loved the final installment of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. Ransom Riggs created an amazing final chapter for the series. Most definitely worth a read.

 

What do you think? Did you read the book? Let me know in the comments below!

3 thoughts on “Book Review: Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs (Miss Peregrine #3)

  1. Pingback: Stranger Things Book Tag | The Punk Theory

  2. Pingback: Book vs. Movie: Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children | The Punk Theory

Drop me a Line :-)

