3 Reasons for Watching Lilyhammer

A few days ago a fellow student recommended a TV show called Lilyhammer. I vaguely remembered the name but had no idea what it was about. However, I decided to go and watch the first few episodes and I can only say I am in love!

 

Reason #1 – The Plot:
The whole thing is about a mafia guy who testifies against his mob and then goes to Norway (more precise Lilyhammer). With a new identity he settles into his new home in this cosy little town. But he has his own way of doing things and builds a new mafia thing somewhere close the polar circle.
Sounds crazy? It is. But not only crazy, also completely ridiculous. You never what it is he’s doing next but I love the plot twists and the humor!

 

Reason #2 – Norway:
Norway is one of those countries I always wanted to visit. The landscape is absolutely beautiful. Lilyhammer looks so cute every time I watch an episode I want to pack my warmest clothes and get on a plane!
Bonus points: You can learn a few Norwegian words while watching.

 

Reason #3 – The Music:
I’m not only talking about the stuff you constantly have in the background – which is extremely well-chosen and fitting perfectly in this show. During the first episodes the protagonist opens a nightclub and we get to see several bands performing there. I think those bands are Norwegian group and so far they all sounded awesome!

 

Do you know the show? What do you think about it? Let me know in the comments!

2 thoughts on “3 Reasons for Watching Lilyhammer

  1. Pingback: 4 Amazing TV Shows I discovered in 2015 | Le Cinรฉma en Rose

  2. Pingback: Lilyhammer – A Recap on all 3 Seasons | Le Cinรฉma en Rose

Drop me a Line :-)

