Top 3 Weirdest Animated TV Shows (of the last Years)

I guess we all know: there are some pretty weird cartoon shows out there. By now I’ve seen a bunch of them but the shows I discovered only recently made it to the top of my WEIRD! list. Want to know which shows are guaranteed to give you a “what the f**k” moment? Read on!

 

#3 Bob’s Burgers:
Of the TV shows in this list, Bob’s Burgers might be the most “normal” one. It’s about a family, the Belcher, who own a Burger restaurant. Sounds pretty normal so far, right? Well, during the first episode Louise, the youngest child (and totally my spirit animal), spread the rumour that the burgers are made of human flesh. Believe me when I say the show only gets weirder from there on.
By now Bob’s Burgers is one of my favourite shows ever, they simply have the best humour.

 

#2 Rick and Morty:
I discovered this show in a comment below an article about Bob’s Burgers. After the first episode I only thought “you can’t be serious about that, right?”. Let me sum it up: the show’s about Rick, some scientist with a big alcohol and attitude problem and Morty his not too smart grandson who travels through space with him. Wait, what show does that remind me of? That’s right, Doctor Who. This is pretty much a mean, American version of Doctor Who with alcohol and obscenity. Although I’m still not 100% convinced that I even like the show, they do have some funny ideas!

 

#1 Adventure Time:
Every time I see an episode of Adventure Time, I can’t help but wonder what the hell the creators smoked to come up with this. It’s unbelievable that it’s supposed to be a show for kids. Adventure Time is about Finn, a boy and Jake, a dog and his adoptive brother who live in the post-apocalyptic land of Ooo. They go through several adventures and meet other characters like Princess Bubblegum (Princess of the Candy Kingdom) or the Ice King who has an unhealthy attachment to princesses and penguins. Sounds weird? exactly. So far I haven’t seen one episode that didn’t leave me thinking “What the f**k???”. It takes a bunch of episodes to get into but once you’re hooked, Adventure Time is so much fun!

 

Do you know any of the shows I mentioned? Did I miss any? Let me know in the comments!

 

6 thoughts on “Top 3 Weirdest Animated TV Shows (of the last Years)

  1. Pingback: The Coffee TV Show Tag | The Punk Theory

  2. Pingback: The BFF TV Series Tag | The Punk Theory

  3. Pingback: 4 Amazing TV Shows that will return this Fall! | The Punk Theory

  4. Pingback: 3 Thoughts on Bob’s Burgers Season 7 | The Punk Theory

Drop me a Line :-)

