Top 3 Book Adaptations

It’s always hard to turn a great book into a movie that is just as good. I’ve seen many amazing stories messed up on the screen. But there are a few movies that are almost as magnificent as the novels they are based on!

 

Hunger Games:
I loved the books for their intensity. Suzanne Collins sends shiver down your spin and you will end up as a bundle of nerves. What Collins capture between the page was transferred to the films very well. Especially Jennifer Lawrence as Katniss is stunning. I never thought that it would be possible to portray her that perfectly. Some parts in the books are very monumental and a bit hard to imagine. However, these scenes turned out to be extremely impressive visuals. Both books and movies will get under your skin.

 

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows:
I analysed the entire Harry Potter series but I have to say the final two movies (Deathly Hallows Part 1 + 2) are the best. The spirit of the book is captured and it is great to see all those different elements come to life. I love the actors, some are outstandingly creepy, others are outstandingly funny or amiable. No matter I you choose the novel or the films, you will end up with tears in your eyes. A perfect finale for a perfect series!

 

The Fault in our Stars:
This is not my typical choice of movie or book. But due to all the great stuff I read online I decided to give the book a chance. I never would have thought that John Green could get to me like that. The story will break your heart. Multiple times.
Still it conveys a certain humour and amazing characters I’d love to have as friends in real life. With a lot of weight on his shoulders Josh Boone made a movie that transmitted the spirit of the novel to the screen. There could not have been a more perfect choice when it comes to the actors. With this one I really have a hard time deciding what I prefer – book or movie.

 

What would you add to this list? Let me know in the comments! =)

 

 

4 thoughts on “Top 3 Book Adaptations

  1. Pingback: Book vs. Movie: Paper Towns | Le Cinéma en Rose

  2. Pingback: Book Review: Looking For Alaska by John Green | The Punk Theory

Drop me a Line :-)

