What’s on my Reading List for Fall 2015?

The days are already getting shorter and you can clearly tell that fall is just around the bend. Time to go over my reading list for a comfy autumn!

 

1. Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs (Miss Peregrine #3):
Going over this list, it seems like fall will be my season of series. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children is one of them. I have to wait until the end of September before it will be published but I’m already excited. I love the first two parts and can’t wait to read on about those kids! And I want to see more of the (sometimes creepy, sometimes charming) authentic old photographs in the book.

 

2. The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J. K. Rowling:
Those of you who drop by on my blog more regularly will know that I just finished the Harry Potter series (and I loooved it!). At some point in the final book, a collection of fairy tales is mentioned: The Tales of Beedle the Bard. As I am still recovering from the after-Harry-Potter-it’s-really-over-now hangover, I can’t wait to start with that one!

 

3. Life, the Universe and Everything by Douglas Adams (Hitchhiker #3):
Douglas Adams has a great sense of humor. The first two books in the Hitchhiker series are absolutely brilliant. I don’t know why it took me several years (shame on me!) to continue. However, I’m certain as soon as the books arrives, I will devour it. Adams is the kind of writer whose books you just can’t put down.

 

4. Still Point by Katie Kacvinsky (Awaken #3):
I’ve had my troubles with this one…
The first two installments are very good and I was excited for the third one. Unfortunately it turned out that the English version will only be available as e-book. As I don’t have a reader and also no intention to ever get one, I had two wait. This summer the German version was finally published so can find out about the ending of Maddie’s revolution.

 

So this are my must reads for this fall. I’m certain that many other books will find their way onto my list aswell but this is what I am looking forward to the most!
What do you think? Let me know in the comments!

2 thoughts on “What’s on my Reading List for Fall 2015?

Drop me a Line :-)

