What’s on my reading list for the summer?

It’s finally summer! The weather is currently very hot here in Austria, that means perfect conditions for lying in the sun with a good book. For the last two weeks I’ve been really busy with writing my first bachelor seminar thesis and some project stuff. But within the next few days this all should be done and my holidays finally begin! Time to put together my summer reading list!

 

1. Trainspotting: This book has actually kept me busy for a few weeks now. But due to all the other stuff I still haven’t finished it. The last 50 pages will be the start of my summer reading list!

2. Harry Potter: I have to make a confession. I never read the Harry Potter series. So it’s definitely time to get started on this one. I’m really excited to read as I loved the movies (I went to see each one in theatres when I was younger).

3. Basically anything by Stephen King: King is an awesome writer and I’ve seen so many of his books transformed into films. Unfortunately I only read a few of his works and I’d really like to change that!

4. Darkly Dreaming Dexter: I recently started watching the TV show (finally!) and was thrilled. I can’t wait to get started on this book, I want to dive even deeper into Dexter’s dark soul.

 

What’s on your reading list? Let me know in the comments!

2 thoughts on “What’s on my reading list for the summer?

  1. I am currently reading The Lifeboat, which is my book club assignment and after that I will be checking out Paper Towns in preparation for the cinematic release.

    Liked by 1 person

Drop me a Line :-)

