Top 7 Cartoon Shows

When I was little I loved watching all those cartoon shows on TV (a post about that will follow 😉 ). Well, Some things never change! Although I’m turning 21 soon I still adore cartoons. Check out my favourite cartoon shows (for adults)!

 

7. Family Guy/The Cleveland Show/American Dad:
Those three shows all come from one guy: Seth McFarlane, and have a bunch of similarities, so they only get one spot =)
Most of the time the shows are very funny and have original ideas. However, sometimes the humor is a bit far below the belt, so only #7 for Seth McFarlane and his shows! (they once did a crossover episode of the three shows, check out the trailer below)

 

6. Archer:
To be honest, I haven’t seen that many episodes of Archer yet, but the ones I already know are brilliant. What I love about this show is how evil it can be. The characters all are in need of a good psychiatrist but their weirdness is what makes the show so great. You never know what to expect!

 

5. Spongebob Squarepants:
Yes, this is a show for kids. Nevertheless I am guilty of watching it. It’s just funny and many of the ideas are outright ridiculous. And although it is for children there are many jokes you only get when you are older.
And the child in me also smiles when I watch Spongebob. =)

 

4. Adventure Time:
As I was speaking of shows for kids… I’m not too sure that kids should watch this but whatever. This is pretty much the craziest show I’ve ever seen. Ever single episode I wonder, what the hell did the creatives smoke to come up with this?
When you first watch you will be baffled. But once you get into it you won’t be able to stop laughing, it’s hilarious!

 

3. South Park:
There is no need to say much about this show, I’m sure everybody knows it. Most of the time it is a bit below the belt, but whatever, it’s funny. During the last few seasons the show picked up many issue that really matter and had a rather critical take on them. When you think about it you start to realize that South Park is very critical of society. I appreciate the very funny take on all that stuff!

 

2. The Simpsons:
I never would have thought that The Simpsons would only be #2 in my rating. The accompanied me throughout most of my life and I still love watching the show. It’s been running for more than 25 years now and it is still funny and entertaining.
Very well done Matt Groening!

 

1. Bob’s Burgers:
I discovered this show about a year ago and I love it! At first it took me a few episodes to get into it but now I’m completely hooked. The characters are beyond awesome, the episodes are so funny. They always come up with something new and original you didn’t see coming. (for more stuff on my most beloved show click here or here)

 

Let me know in the comments what you think! Anything to add? =)

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Top 7 Cartoon Shows

  1. Pingback: Top 3 Weirdest Animated TV Shows (of the last Years) | Le Cinéma en Rose

  2. Pingback: 3 Thoughts on Bob’s Burgers Season 7 | The Punk Theory

Drop me a Line :-)

