Top 5 My Guilty Pleasures in Movies

We all know them: movies that are totally cheesy and you’d never admit liking them in public. But secretly we love them. So here’s a shout out to all my guilty pleasure films!
Let me know what you think in the comments below! Anything to add to the list? =)

 

5. Pretty Woman:
Love stories are not my typical choice when it comes to movies. But ever since I first watched the video cassette of Pretty Woman that I found in our basement I’ve loved that film. The Cinderella story of a hooker who falls in love with a rich guy is actually not very original (nor credible) but nevertheless it made me smile. Especially the infamous scene at the fashion story πŸ˜‰

 

 

 

4. Dude, Where’s my Car?:
For all of you who don’t know the movie: it’s about two guys who wake up after a night of partying. They step outside and can’t find their car. An absolutely ridiculous quest for finding the vehicle begins (it involves ostriches, a crazy sect and much more).
This film is so bad, it’s good. There are so many out right stupid scenes, when you here it you’d never believe that it’s funny. It actually sounds like 80 minutes of face palms but for some reason you start to laugh – and won’t be able to stop.

 

 

 

3. Grease:
The mother of all film musical. It’s colorful, it’s funny, it has some nice tunes. No matter how worn out the story of two very different lovers is, this one simply makes you smile – and sing along. John Travolta is simply great and Olivia Newton John is adorable. Grease is a movie you have to love.

 

 

 

2. Footloose:
The story is actually more than stupid. A city where no dancing is allowed. The new guy in town is a bit of rebel and so the teenagers start their revolt. However, I still tune in every time it’s on TV. I don’t know what it is about the film, but it’s really entertaining and the story doesn’t seem as bad while watching it. Kevin Bacon is kind of cool in this one and we get to see Sarah Jessica Parker in one of her early roles. Plus some nice sing along tunes.

 

 

 

1. 10 Things I hate about You:
I can’t even count how often I watched this one. It’s the typical 90s flick, starring Heath Ledger, Julia Stiles and Joseph Gordon Levitt. The #1 reasons for liking this film is how bad-ass Julia Stiles is. I love her character (and I do recognize myself in her a bit). Her comments and her attitude are gorgeous. Yes, the main point of the movie is the love-story, but for me it’s worth watching simply for the great quotes. And it’s also really funny πŸ˜‰

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Top 5 My Guilty Pleasures in Movies

  1. Pingback: Top 10 Musical Movies (Part 2) | Le CinΓ©ma en Rose

Drop me a Line :-)

