Top 5 Cult TV shows I have yet to watch

Today I want to write a post about stuff I haven’t seen. There are many TV shows out there that by now gained cult status. But I somehow managed to miss out them. So today’s post is about the stuff everybody loves and I really need to check out soon! =)

 

1. Buffy the Vampire Slayer:
I recently read a list of quotes from this show and was reminded how cool it always seemed to be. I guess the reason I never watched it is that I’m a few years to young. When I was old enough to get into, the show was already over.
Buffy the Vampire Slayer is on top of my to-watch-list!

 

 

 

2. The X-Files:
I’ve wanted to see this one for forever! To be honest I have no idea why I never caught up until now. The show has been quoted in so many other movies and show there is no way I cannot be great. By now I’ve seen David Duchovny in several other shows and I really like him, impossible not to know his most famous role!
Added to my watch-list!

 

 

 

3. Seinfeld:
Whenever I read a quote from Seinfeld somewhere I think “this really is the show for me”. Needless to say, I never got around to it.
This basically appears to be a sin, so Seinfeld definitely goes on my to-watch-list.

 

 

 

4. Friends:
Over the years I watched a bunch of sitcoms following a group of friends. But I never managed to check out the mother of all sitcoms: Friends. This is one of the most famous show ever and basically everyone in it became a stars. Enough reasons for me to check it out!

 

 

 

5. Freaks and Geeks:
This show was very underrated while it was on TV but developed a huge cult afterwards. I’ve only heard good things about and all the stuff I read and saw about Freaks and Geeks are awesome. With many actors that became stars later on the show really has great potential. Although it was rather short-lived, I need to watch it!!

 

 

 

Let me know in the comments below what you think! Anything I need to add, anything great you haven’t seen yet? =)

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Cult TV shows I have yet to watch

  1. I would highly recommend most of these shows but I never managed to get into Seinfeld personally. I watched a lot of it because it was my brother’s favourite but all of the characters are such horrible people it’s hard not to wish something bad would happen to all of them.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The X-Files – 6 Thoughts on the new Season! | Le Cinéma en Rose

Drop me a Line :-)

