Game of Thrones Season 5 is here! (A recap on the last 4 seasons)

The new season of Game of Thrones finally started! I can’t tell how excited I am. I recently finished the books and wonder how the adapted it for TV. So far they did a great job transferring the books into a TV show.

 

Now that we are facing the new season I want to look back a bit. It took me some time to discover this show. To be exact, three seasons were awaiting me when I decided to give it a shot. However, from the first episode I watched, I was hooked.
You wouldn’t believe how richly layered a TV who can be. The books are incredible and after I read them, I’m even more impressed by the show. There are so many things, characters, stories, details – reading it you’d think it’s impossible to make a TV show out of it.
A big praise goes out to the people who did the casting. No way could there be a more perfect choice of actors. So far there was not one person I would consider unfitting for the role.
Another shout out goes to the guys responsible for choosing locations. All the landscapes, the cities, simply everything blend in wonderfully. The books came to life.

So, enough rambling about the past seasons, I’m off to watch S5E1!
I leave you with a video that made me laugh my ass off, enjoy! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

5 thoughts on “Game of Thrones Season 5 is here! (A recap on the last 4 seasons)

  1. Pingback: Favourite New Seasons of 2015 | Le Cinรฉma en Rose

  2. Pingback: 3 New Seasons to be excited about this Spring! | Le Cinรฉma en Rose

  3. Pingback: The Coffee TV Show Tag | The Punk Theory

  4. Pingback: The BFF TV Series Tag | The Punk Theory

  5. Pingback: 6 Thoughts on Game of Thrones Season 6 | The Punk Theory

Drop me a Line :-)

