Top 5 female TV characters

This post is about my favourite female TV show  characters. I’d love to know your opinion on that subject! 🙂

 

5. Daenerys Targaryen (Emilia Clark in Game of Thrones):
She spent her whole life in exile, being suppressed by her brother who considers himself “the dragon” and desire nothing more than to be king of the seven kingdoms. Through all that struggle she rises. Daenerys is strong, just and independent. She has what it takes to be a queen. Although she sometimes has a tendency to overreact a little, she’s pretty awesome.
And bonus points: she has dragons!

 

 

 

4. Max Black (Kat Dennings in 2 Broke Girls):
This one is really badass. She doesn’t let anyone tell her what to do. Although she comes from nothing she worked really hard and tried to make her dream come true. The hard work does pay off and she deserves it. Besides, her comments are the best! Max Black is hilarious.
Bonus points: I want one of those damn cupcakes.

 

 

 

3. Robin Scherbatsky (Cobie Smulders in How I met your Mother):
I love that she’s not the typical type of woman. She enjoys “boys stuff” and is tought. I wouldn’t want to mess with her. She follows her dreams and works hard to achieve something. Whenever life sweeps her under she comes back up.
Bonus points: Robin Sparkles!

 

 

 

2. Lisa Simpson (The Simpsons):
Lisa Simpson is definitely one of my all-time favourites. She accompanies me for almost my entire life. I always appreciated how she makes her way in a world (and family) that is so utterly different from herself and puts her down. However, Lisa Simpson was always herself and she does what she loves no matter what anybody else thinks of her.
Bonus points: the novel “Equalia” is just too great! (watch that episode if you haven’t already!)

 

 

 

1. Louise Belcher (Bob’s Burgers):
I absolutely adore her. Shes the most bad-ass chick I could think of. I simply love her entire character and the way she handles things. She only nine years old but watching Bob’s Burgers I’m pretty sure she could rule the whole world. She has a good heart although she often is very dark (which I appreciate a lot). Louise Belcher is the queen of sarcasm and witty comments.
Bonus points: the bunny hat!!!

 

6 thoughts on “Top 5 female TV characters

  1. Pingback: 4 Amazing TV Shows that will return this Fall! | The Punk Theory

  2. Pingback: Describe Yourself in 3 Fictional Characters – TV Show Edition | The Punk Theory

Drop me a Line :-)

