Me from A to Z (part 3)

This is the final post of my “Me from A to Z” series! I hope you enjoyed it and maybe some of my fellow bloggers pick up the idea, I’d love to read your posts! =)

 

R – Relationship: This is also one of things I never really pictured me saying. I’ve been in a relationship for about two years now and I’m really happy. Somehow I always thought that’s not the thing for me. I’m a very independent person and I need my space. Making that work in a relationship was just not what I considered right for me. But it turns out, when you find the right person you don’t even have to think about “making it work”, it simply does.

S – Sewing Machine: As I’m currently on a little DIY-trip I had a dream fulfilled. It was more than ten years ago when I asked for a sewing machine the first time. But good things come to those who wait πŸ˜‰
I can’t even tell you how happy I was when I unpacked the machine. My first project is a Louise Belcher hat with bunny ears. It turned out rather successful! I can’t wait to do more stuff.

T – Travelling: I love to travel. There are so many things to see in the world, what a waste it would be to spent your whole life in just one place. Due to my University being pretty far from home, I don’t get to travel much beside coming home for the holidays and going back to university (this is already pretty costly), But even the smallest road trip lifts my spirits.

U – Unique: As I was thinking about this recently I decided to use Unique for the letter U. Being unique means being yourself. There’s nothing more important in life. This is the only way to be happy. The post I wrote about this subject was rather personal and meant a lot to me. But this is something that can’t be stated often enough. Don’t make yourself dependent on what other people do. Be yourself, be unique.

V – Vienna: I moved to Vienna 1 1/2 years ago when I decided to attend University there. It’s a magnificent city and I love it there. So far there has not been a day whereΒ  I regretted my decision. Moving there was a dream coming true for me.

W – Wild at Heart: One of my all time favourite movies. It has energy, music, simply an awesome vibe. Laura Dern and Nicholas Cage act amazingly. With this one David Lynch really made a masterpiece. although I like his movies in general, this one is and will always be my favourite.

X – X-Ray: Coming up with something that starts with X is rather hard. So I decided to tell you about the only X-Ray I ever had. In summer 2013 I fell on my hand. I hurt a bit but I didn’t think anything was injured. The next day however, the swelling was still very present so I went to the doctor who did an X-Ray. Turns out, a bone in my hand was broken and I hadn’t realised it. When the doctor told me, I didn’t even want to believe it. Anyway, the drawings I got on my plaster were pretty awesome πŸ˜‰

Y – Yoga: I love Yoga. To be honest, this is a thing I never thought I’d say. But since I’ve started my Yoga practice in June I’m feeling so great. There’s hardly a day that I miss my practice. I can’t even tell you how I enjoy Yoga being part of my life. The funny thing is that I always thought it’s a stupid thing where you just sit around, do nothing and breathe. Turns out, I was wrong!

Z – Ziller Valley: This is home. The ones among you who fancy winter sports might have heard about the Ziller Valley. It a paradise for snowboarders and skiers and in summer you have awesome destinations to go hiking. There is so much beautiful nature to be found. It’s simply gorgeous. Looking out of my window on some snow-covered mountains really is a damn good view!

3 thoughts on “Me from A to Z (part 3)

  1. Pingback: 11 Random Facts about me. | The Punk Theory

Drop me a Line :-)

