Me from A to Z (part 1)

I saw a really cool idea for a post somewhere online and decided to jump on that train!
It’s about taking each letter of the alphabet and connecting it something related to me. However, I decided to split the post up, the next letters are coming up in a few days =)

 

A – Audrey Hepburn: She has always been one of my favourite actresses ever since I was little. To me she embodies everything – style, class, elegance, intelligence. I will always adore her – and most of all her movies.

B – Books: As you can probably tell from my blog, I really enjoy books. Although I have to read a lot of stuff for university I always find the time to sit down with a good book. I even feel a bit naked when I don’t carry a book around with me.

C – Communication: This is what I study at university. Writing this I’m just halfway done  – three more semesters to go! So far I really flowers and skullenjoy it and never regretted the choice I made.

D – Drawing: I looooved to draw when I was younger but somehow along the way I completely forgot about it. However, last year I decided to start anew and after some time I even started a blog with my drawings. I’m happy to have that hobby back.

E – Edgar Allan Poe: “The Raven” is my favourite poem. I can recite almost the whole thing by heart. I even made two shirts! Mr. Poe’s other works are also pretty awesome but nothing will ever be able to compete with “The Raven”.

NOFX - Fat MikeF – Flowers: I don’t like flowers, or better said I’m not really fond of them. They are pretty but I guess I’m the only woman who doesn’t get excited when someone shows up with a bouquet of flowers.

G – Groezrock: This was the first (and so far the only) festival I’ve ever been to. Last year in May we headed for Belgium and froze our asses off while listening to great music. It was an amazing experience and I still wear the festival bracelet and smile whenever I look at it.

H – Homemade: I always liked to do stuff myself but during the last two years my do it yourself actions became more. It reaches from baking (including cookies, cupcakes, cakes and even bread) to cooking, croqueting, painting shirts, …
I don’t know what it is about doing that stuff that makes me happy but I enjoy every minute of getting dirty, I don’t mind poking my finger with a needle. The feeling once you finished something is amazing.

 

This were the first 8 letters about me! If you liked it be sure to check by in a few day for the next letters 🙂

8 thoughts on “Me from A to Z (part 1)

  1. Pingback: Me from A to Z (part 2) | Le Cinéma en Rose

  2. Pingback: My DVD Rack from A to Z (Part 1) | Le Cinéma en Rose

  3. Pingback: 11 Random Facts about me. | The Punk Theory

Drop me a Line :-)

