Surprises and Disappointments: TV Shows I discovered in 2014

For me 2014 is a year of many discoveries in the TV show sector. I started watching a whole load of shows and here’s my upshot:

 

Surprises:

Orphan Black: This is one of the two shows I discovered while I should have been studying. I had seen many pictures on tumblr but no idea what the show would be about when I started with the first episode. After one week I was done with both seasons, I guess that speaks for itself. Love it and can’t wait for season three!

 

Game of Thrones: Just like Orphan Black Game of Thrones started out as an excuse for not studying. Some of my friends told me about this show and so I decided to give it a shot. By now I’m hooked. I’ve watched every single episode and even began reading the books (I’m currently dealing with the third one).

 

Orange is the New Black: This was the show I was most sceptical about. I read several times how awesome this one is supposed to be but I wasn’t sure about it. Even after I began watching it took me a few episodes before I got addicted but now I’m counting the days for the next season!

 

 

Disappointments:

American Horror Story – Freak Show: The only real TV show disappointment I had to face this year is the latest AHS season. I enjoyed the first three season and was excited for the fourth. But this time the characters aren’t as catchy, the story is a bit tacky. I’ve still watched every episode so far and hoped for an improvement but so far nothing has changed. =(

7 thoughts on “Surprises and Disappointments: TV Shows I discovered in 2014

  1. Pingback: 7 Thoughts on American Horror Story Season 5 – A Recap | Le Cinéma en Rose

  2. Pingback: 4 Thought on Orphan Black Season 4 | The Punk Theory

  3. Pingback: 4 Thoughts on Orange is the new Black Season 4 | The Punk Theory

  4. Pingback: 3 Thoughts on American Horror Story Season 6 – Roanoke Nightmare | The Punk Theory

Drop me a Line :-)

