Time to Talk about Books: The Map of Time by Félix J. Palma

Finally another book review! I got this one from a very nice shop assistant at a book store because it was my birthday.

 

 

The Plot:

It’s an interesting journey to the time of Jack the Ripper. But this is not where it stops. The Map of Time is a trip through the centuries with (or without?) time travel. Prepare for deep feelings, shocking revelations and famous characters (Jack the Ripper, H. G. Wells, Bram Stoker, etc.)

 

The Rating:

I had no idea what to expect from this book. The author was unknown to me just like the book itself (although a sticker on the cover informed me that it’s a bestseller).
However, I was pleasantly surprised. Despite the blurb promising some love story through the centuries it turned out that it would only be a small aspect of a much bigger picture. The ideas depicted in the book are very interesting and you can tell that a lot of thought was put into it. The plot twist mostly come as surprise (even though some were rather predictable).
What I liked most is how historical figures are woven into the story. It’s always interesting when fact and fiction team up to create a whole new adventure.
I enjoyed the book because it shows many dimensions of time travelling. The theories are very elaborate. It wasn’t until I thought about it for some time that I noticed a little logical error throughout an otherwise flawless construct of theories.

definitely a recommendation!

8/10

One thought on “Time to Talk about Books: The Map of Time by Félix J. Palma

  1. Pingback: Stranger Things Book Tag | The Punk Theory

Drop me a Line :-)

