Time to Talk about Books: crime thrillers by Wolf Haas

Recently I was introduced to an awesome Austrian writer: Wolf Haas. So far he has written several books about Auferstehung der TotenKomm süßer Toda police officer/detective named Brenner. By now I read two books by him and I have one more waiting on my shelf.

I already read “Komm, süßer Tod” (in English: Come sweet death) and “Auferstehung der Toten” (in English: Rising of the dead). Both of them are written in a funny and witty style. The stories are thrilling and never forseeable. With most of the crime stories I read so far I encountered the problem that the plot was either a cliché or the ending was pretty obvious. With Wolf Haas’ stories neither of these problem are the case. His ideas are fresh and original.

The book I will read next, “Der Knochenmann”, was also published in English under the title “The Bone Man”.

Should you like crime stories you definitely need to check out these books.

Drop me a Line :-)

