Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking

Today’s Daily Prompt deals with your favourite pair of shoes and where they’ve already taken you.

I guess my favourite shoes are some old Converse chucks in grey. I’ve owned them for more than five years and my beloved chucksby now they are almost falling apart. Nevertheless I love wearing (as long as I don’t get wet feet due to the sole that’s coming off). I bought them when I was on holiday and since then they have accompanied me every I went. I wore them throughout my entire holiday in Morocco where I got them, they’ve seen Berlin, walked the streets of London, went to Vienna and visited Venice. But not only where they with me when I travelled the world, I also wear them in my everyday life. As long as it’s not winter (including lots of snow and icy temperatures) I wear them throughout the entire year – no wonder they’re falling apart. Despite the fact that they’re completely worn out I could never throw them away, these shoes are simply my all-time favourites.

The other pair of shoes I should mention here are the red chucks I finally got last year. I’ve wanted one of these for a long time. I call them my “Dorothy-chucks”. Red shoes always remind me of the Wizard of Oz. Now I’ve also got a pair of shoes that can take me home no matter where I am.

9 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: My Feet Are On Fire | Molly Greye

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: These Shoes Were Made for Walking | My Atheist Blog

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: These boots were made for kicking | thecommonmap

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompts’ These Boots Were Made for Walking | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  6. Pingback: Do I really have a favorite pair of shoes? | Rob's Surf Report

  7. Pingback: These boots were made for walking | Welcome to allaboutwordswa!

  8. Pingback: My precious boots! | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  9. Pingback: My precious boots! | Kick-Ass Ireland!

Drop me a Line :-)

