Bite my Lip and close my Eyes, Take me away to Paradise

Bite my Lip and close my Eyes, Take me away to Paradise -Green Day-

Don’t you all sometimes feel like running away, leaving this place called home, and never return? When it all just becomes to much to bear. It feels like you have the weight of the whole world on your shoulders and you want to scream and cry and just freak out. But instead you remain silent, swallow down all this shit and just keep going on.

And then there are those moments when you’re all by yourself, and you start dreaming about quitting all that shit, dreaming about going somewhere. There you wouldn’t have to deal with any of the problems, with all that stuff that makes you wanna cry, with all that stuff that simply is too much for you to handle.

Sometimes it feels like this place I’m dreaming of is almost real ‘cause I’ve spent so time on imagining it. It almost hurts when it suddenly hits you that actually all of it is just an illusion.

Then you grit you’re teeth, take a deep breath and go back to all that shit you tried to escape. And all you can do is try to handle it as good as possible and then, when you’re down with swallowing down your anger and your tears, you again escape to that place you’ve been dreaming of, your personal paradise.

_Becca

Drop me a Line :-)

